Thursday, 8 September 2016

Vote 2016 - Tararua District Council (updated)

It's time to vote in the local body elections, so here's a helping hand to get to know who's standing and what they stand for, from Woodville to Wairoa.

I've made every effort to ensure the list is as complete as possible. However, if you want your information added or corrected, please let me know by email.

Please note that some of the Facebook links are personal pages rather than public pages and access may be dependent on your being a member of Facebook, and being a friend of a friend of the candidate.

Don't forget it's a postal vote, and your voting papers need to be in the post by Wednesday 05 October.


I'm starting to think that websites and Facebook are just a city thing. Either that, or my research skills are seriously deteriorating!

Mayor (1 Vacancy) 
Allan Benbow - Facebook
Ernie Christison
Tracey Collis - Facebook
Shirley Hull (Independent) - Facebook
Kay McKenzie - Facebook

North Tararua Ward (4 Vacancies) 
Allan Benbow - Facebook
Ernie Christison
Garth Coleman
Jim Crispin
Barbara Gillham
Terry Hynes
Carole Jean Isaacson
Kay McKenzie - Facebook
Christopher Southgate
Kerry Sutherland

South Tararua Ward (4 Vacancies) [elected unopposed] 
Tracey Collis - Facebook
Shirley Hull (Independent) - Facebook
Peter Allen Johns
Andy Thompson

Dannevirke Community Board (4 Vacancies) 
Ernie Christison
Tim Delaney
Maria Edwards
Terry Hynes
Ross MacDonald (Independent)
Kim Spooner
Patrick Francis Walshe

Eketahuna Community Board (4 Vacancies) [elected unopposed] 
Charlie Death
Di Eagle
Sharon Shannon
Pauline Wilson

No comments:

Post a Comment