Thursday, 8 September 2016

Vote 2016 - Central Hawke's Bay District Council (updated)

It's time to vote in the local body elections, so here's a helping hand to get to know who's standing and what they stand for, from Woodville to Wairoa.

I've made every effort to ensure the list is as complete as possible. However, if you want your information added or corrected, please let me know by email.

Please note that some of the Facebook links are personal pages rather than public pages and access may be dependent on your being a member of Facebook, and being a friend of a friend of the candidate.

Don't forget it's a postal vote, and your voting papers need to be in the post by Wednesday 05 October.


Wow, no websites and just a smattering of Facebook sites, so here's a link to the candidate profiles which includes their candidate statements. You should also receive this booklet with the voting papers.

Also see bios for our current councillors on the Central Hawke's Bay District Council's website.

Mayor (1 Vacancy) 
Sally Butler - Facebook
Gerard Pain
Alex Walker (Positive Change for CHB) - Facebook

The three mayoral candidates, in their own words, on video
     - CHB Mayoral candidate debate hosted by Hawke's Bay Today (debate)
     - Sally Butler talks (interview)
     - Alex Walker talks (interview)
     - Gerard Pain talks (interview)

Aramoana-Ruahine Ward (4 Vacancies) 
Tim Aitken - Facebook
Michael Ataera
Paul Bebbington (Change For The Better)
Shelley Burne-Field - Facebook, more info here
Clint Deckard
Paul Hanlon
Maitland Manning
Brent Muggeridge
David Tennent
Mark Williams

Ruataniwha Ward (4 Vacancies) 
Kelly Annand - Facebook
Pip Burne - Facebook
Tim Chote
Paula Fern (Independent) - Facebook
Charlie Chipper Hutchison
Terry Kingston
Gerard Minehan (Independent)
Jenny Nelson-Smith
Ian Sharp

No comments:

Post a Comment