Thursday, 8 September 2016

Vote 2016 - Hawke's Bay Regional Council (updated)

It's time to vote in the local body elections, so here's a helping hand to get to know who's standing and what they stand for, from Woodville to Wairoa.

I've made every effort to ensure the list is as complete as possible. However, if you want your information added or corrected, please let me know by email.

Please note that some of the Facebook links are personal pages rather than public pages and access may be dependent on your being a member of Facebook, and being a friend of a friend of the candidate.

Don't forget it's a postal vote, and your voting papers need to be in the post by Wednesday 05 October.


Plenty of options here, and here's a link to the candidate profiles which includes their candidate statements. You should also receive this booklet with the voting papers.

Also see bios for our current councillors on the Hawke's Bay Regional Council website.

Central Hawke’s Bay Constituency: (1 position) 
Dan Elderkamp - Facebook, candidate profile
Debbie Hewitt - Facebook, candidate profile

Hastings Constituency: (3 positions) 
Tom Belford - website, websiteFacebook, candidate profile
Rex Graham - website, Facebook, candidate profile
Cynthia Bowers - website, Facebook, Facebook2, candidate profile
Rick Barker - Facebook, Facebook2, candidate profile
Tim Gilbertson - Facebook, candidate profile

Napier Constituency: (3 positions) 
Martin Williams - Facebook, candidate profile
Moira Irving - website, Facebook, candidate profile
Neil Kirton - candidate profile
Alan Dick - candidate profile
Paul Bailey -  FacebookFacebook2, candidate profile

Ngaruroro Constituency: (1 position) 
Peter Beaven - candidate profile
Dan Ross - candidate profile

Wairoa Constituency: (1 position) 
Dean Whaanga - candidate profile
Fenton Wilson - candidate profile

No comments:

Post a Comment